Monday, March 14, 2016

~*★Cover Reveal★*~ What Lies Beneath (Count On Me #7) by Melyssa Winchester

Title: What Lies Beneath
Series: Count On Me #7
Author: Melyssa Winchester
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 19, 2016


“Look forward.”
They say.
“Focus on what comes next. Not on what came before.”
I want to do that.
I just can’t.
Not until I find that book, hand it over, and make Isabelle see that even when things were at their bleakest, she was there.
Make her understand that she’s always been with me.
Right from the very beginning.

Every happy ending has a beginning…
This is ours.

**Note** This book cannot be read as a standalone. You must first read Count on Me and All My Heart (Count On Me #4) in order to understand the events that take place in this story. 

Fall in love with Kayden & Isabelle in the story that started it all...

There are people that tell you high school is the best time of your life.

They lied.

High school is horrible when you’re like me and you’re autistic.

They think that because I don’t talk and I seem to always be lost in my own world, I’m stupid or deaf. Some even think I’m retarded.
I’m none of those things and I don’t like that word.

Just because I've got these issues, doesn't mean it’s all I am. There’s a lot more to me, but no one really takes the time to get to know it.
At least that’s how it was until Kayden.

Kayden Walker is bad news.
He spends his time making people that are different, like me, feel even worse about themselves and he does it with a smile. He’s everything I don’t need in my life, yet he’s the one person I can’t seem to live without.

Underneath, there’s more to him that he’s afraid to let the rest of the world see.
I've seen it, and as I’m finding out, we’re not so different after all.

Buy Count On Me

Catch up with Kayden & Belle in their continuing story...

Anger, Resentment, Jealousy, Rage, Violence, Hate and Fear.

For eighteen years, this is all I’ve known. When everything seemed to crash and burn around me, I could always count on those seven things to get me through.

At least that’s how it was until Isabelle.

With one brief look across a crowded parking lot, she altered my entire existence. Erasing all of the things I thought I could count on and replacing them with ones of her own. Things that even now, a year later, I still don’t think I deserve.

Forgiveness, Understanding, Acceptance, Friendship, Redemption, Hope and Love.

So what do you do when you’ve been given all of these things by the most beautiful person on the planet with nothing expected in return?

Well when you’re me, you find a way to screw it up.

She thinks I’m the strong one. That I’m not afraid of anything. She’s wrong.

I’m afraid of a lot of things, but the absolute worst is losing her. Losing yet another person I love and being powerless to stop it.

I can’t lose Belle. I just can’t. Even if losing her is exactly what I deserve.

You thought our story was complete, but what you’re about to find out, is no story ever really ends. It just finds new ways to begin again.

 Buy All My Heart (Count On Me #4)

About the Author

Melyssa Winchester

Melyssa is a mother of four from Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

She’s currently working on Heroine, the third story from the Into the Blue series, as well as the final three books in the Count On Me series, Here, Now & Forever (Grace Reagan's story), Take My Hand (Kayden & Belle's HEA) and Unbreakable (Tristan Reagan's story). 

When she’s not writing, you can find her buried under the covers with her portable DVD player, watching marathons of Supernatural and Veronica Mars. When those aren’t available, she can be found curled up in a corner with her e-reader and a plethora of books, falling in love with characters written so well she deems them her book boyfriends and girlfriends. If you want to find her, check Facebook or Twitter (@WinchesterBooks) as she may just have an addiction to both. If those don’t work you can always keep up with her progress on her personal site.

Connect With Melyssa Online Below:

No comments:

Post a Comment