Monday, October 26, 2015

~*★Release Blitz with Review★*~ She Will Be Loved (Love's Great Adventure Series #4) by Theresa Troutman

She Will Be Loved (Love's Great Adventure Series #4)
by Theresa Troutman
Release Date: October 26, 2015

Three very different girls searching for love.

Everyone deserves a happy ending, that’s what Penny Stanton thought. Only her ending was anything but happy after her husband died. Her friends had been an amazing support system over the year following Maxwell’s death, but there was a hole in Penny’s heart she felt would never heal. Can an old flame reignite her passion and make her take a second chance on love?

Mattie Irons was rambunctious, charming, and smart. She was the apple of her parents’ eyes until her baby brother was born. Her parents, especially her mother, spent more time cooing over the infant than paying attention to Mattie. Now Mattie is feeling unloved, leaving Sebastian and Tess searching for a way to abate their daughter’s fears.

Kate Hamilton has made the move to England to be with her daughter and son-in-law. Her new upper-crust English lifestyle is a long way from middle class suburbia in America. She volunteers at the local children’s hospital and helps Tess raise the children. Yet Sutton castle is a large building and it, along with its butler, are very intimidating. Can she adapt to this new life as her daughter did and find love again?

Join the party!

She Will Be Loved release party on Tuesday, Oct. 27th.

In this series:

Life's What You Make It

Love This Life

London Loves

Title: She Will Be Loved
Author: Theresa Troutman
Release Date: October 26, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
Series or Standalone: Series (Love's Great Adventure Series)
Rating: ★★★★
Reviewer: Melyssa
When Life’s What You Make It (the first book in the Love’s Great Adventure Series) was first released, you got to watch a spoiled, entitled bad boy in Sebastian change for the better. You were privy to his growth and how the love of an amazing woman touched him and made him even better than he ever thought he could be.

Flash forward three books later and you’re getting to witness that boy all grown up and now a husband and a father to not one, but two wonderful children. You get to see how his life has changed since the events that took place in London Loves and again, see the growth that continues to happen, both with him personally and in his marriage to his true love Tess.

I loved being able to catch up with this couple, especially after the way the last book went down. But what makes this book stand out from the last one even more is that you’re not only witnessing Tess and Sebastian in their adult lives, but Tess’s mother Kate, their daughter Mattie and son William, and also Penny (who if you’ve read the previous book, know has suffered an unimaginable loss).

Reading this book reminded me of what I love most about the romance genre. It was pure and simple, equal parts sweet and steamy. It was about true love in all forms. Loving again after a loss, maintaining the same level of love years after marriage and loving again when you’re older in age. But more than the romance, it was also a book about healing and growth and with each page turned, I fell more and more in love with all of the journeys that were taking place within its pages.

Now for anyone that’s read the previous books in the series, you know that Alistair is much the way Sebastian was in the beginning. He’s rich (royalty actually) and for quite some time he was another spoiled entitled brat. But within this book you see a much different side of him and as I watched his life unfold in the pages, I was moved. I saw this boy grow into such a beautiful man that at times he had me swooning, much the way Sebastian did in the beginning. His heart, his soul, his very being was in the right place even though there was uncertainty that things would work out in his favor. And even though Sebastian is what brought me to the series, Alistair is what keeps me here and I couldn’t let the review go by without mentioning just how big a part he played in my enjoyment of the book.

The Mattie moments, as a parent, read realistic. They rang very true. Anyone who has ever had a child knows that often times when you’re the only child for a long period of time, when the attention gets put on another (a new baby), there will be acting out. There will be a reaction and often times, not a very pleasant one. The way Mattie was portrayed here came across very well to me, having lived something similar myself and I enjoyed her progression almost as much as I did the adults.

My only real complaint with this story was the amount of attention given to Kate and Ian. Having been there through the three previous books and falling in love with Tess’s mother almost as much as I did with the others, I wanted more screen time for her and for them, or in this case, page time. I felt that her love story with Ian, while absolutely adorable and sweet in its own right could have been spanned out a little more. I would have loved to see more interaction between the two, though I will say I am happy with the way it all came together in the end.

I cannot say enough good things about this book. I am so thankful that I took the time to read it because it was a lighthearted while still emotional read with very little drama and just the right level of steam to make it all work. It was also one of the best endings I ever could have imagined for the characters and now that I’ve put it to bed, I can say with certainty that I know everything with them will be okay.

If you’re a fan of period pieces (this one does begin in the 80s), a fan of growth and change but also true love in its most beautiful and realistic form, then this series of books is a must read. It’s a ride that I am so thankful that I began a year ago and one that I’m glad I took again now.

My thanks to the author and all others involved in letting me read this before the official release date. I enjoyed it immensely and will carry these characters with me for a long time to come.

By My Side (Free with Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US:

My Secret Summer
Google Play:

A Special Connection

Theresa Troutman also writes erotic taboo tales as T.S. Irons
(her naughty personality)

Stepdaddy Dom

Sibling Rivalry

My Wicked Stepsister

Theresa Troutman lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and their crazy dog, Niko. She loves reading, theatre and traveling. Her books include: My Secret Summer, A Special Connection and the Love's Great Adventure Series: Life's What You Make It and Love This Life and London Loves. Her most recent release is a contemporary second-chance erotic romance called, By My Side.

Feel free to contact her on her:       @theresatroutman

1 comment:

  1. Oh my gosh, Melissa, thank you! I am so moved by your kind words and thank you for being a fan of the whole crazy lot of characters! <3