Thursday, November 9, 2017

~*♥Release Blitz♥*~ Ruin You (The Debt #3) by Molly O'Keefe


Today we are sharing celebrating the release of RUIN YOU by Molly O'Keefe.This is the third contemporary romance title in The Debt series.Links for RUIN YOU, and the previous books in the series, are below.The first book in the series, Lost Without You, is FREE for a limited time!


BOOK BLURB:


Simon
The only thing that stands in the way of my revenge is her.
The lying scheming daughter of the man who killed my parents. She has the secrets I need to bring down her father.
And I’ll do anything to get them. I will lie to her. Steal from her. Use her.
Ruin her.
It helps that our chemistry is explosive.
What I’m not expecting is for her to be so sweet. And so strong.
So…irresistible.

Penny
After so many years of lying and hiding, I finally have a place to call home. With people I can call a family. The Paintbrush Inn is my life now, and I won’t let anyone ruin it.
When sexy and world-weary Simon checks in to the Inn, I never expect him to glance my way. I’ve spent my whole life blending into the background. Being overlooked and ignored. It’s been helpful, even though it’s lonely. And he’s way out of my league.
But our attraction is powerful. Undeniable.
Dangerous.
Because I can’t let anyone close. If the secrets I keep were to be revealed, my whole life would be destroyed. But something about Simon makes me break all my own rules. I’m letting him in to my home, my body, my life, never expecting he has his own secrets.
His own lies.
When the truth comes out, we’ll both be ruined.


 Ruin You by Molly O'Keefe (The Debt, #3)
Now Live!
Purchase it Now
Amazon | iBooks | B&N


------------------
PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THE SERIES
Each title has a brand-new look!



Lost Without You (The Debt, #1)
Currently FREE for a limited time!
Amazon | BN | iBooks



Where I Belong (The Debt, #2)
Purchase it now:
Amazon | BN | iBooks




About the Author

 

Molly O'Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write. She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn't looked back. She loves exploring every character's road towards happily ever after. Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she's not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

AUTHOR LINKS:




Hosted By:
InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

~*♥Release Blitz with Review♥*~ Bad (Bad. Dirty. Power. #1) by Stevie J. Cole & LP Lovell



Title: Bad

Series: Bad. Dirty. Power. #1

Authors: LP Lovell & Stevie J. Cole

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: November 7, 2017








Blurb

True power is never held by good men, only the most perfect of villains. And she and I are both villains…

Two very bad people who want very bad things are never safe together.

Some love stories have no heroes.





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited


Title: Bad
Author: Stevie J. Cole & LP Lovell
Genre: Romantic Suspense, Thriller
Series or Standalone: Series (Bad. Dirty. Power. #1)
Rating: ★★★★

Coming from the two authors that came together to give us the Wrong series, I knew at least a little what I was going to be getting into reading this book.
Stevie J. Cole and LP Lovell can write darker style reads like no one I’ve ever seen and I’m always guaranteed to have the time of my life, or a sickening in my stomach (lol) when I read one. Nothing is ever easy, nothing comes for free, and from one page or one part to the next, you never can tell just where the story will end up.
It’s one the reasons reading a book by them is such a no-brainer.
The last time I read a story that had anything to do with the Russians, more specifically, the Bratva, was in purchasing a fictional tale based in the world of Son’s of Anarchy, so to say I know next to nothing about that life would be an understatement.
I do believe though, having read this story and all that it entailed, that these authors did take this world and make it seem very realistic in nature, while also staying true to artistic license and making one hell of a fictional tale.
Where I most likely will differ from other reviewers where this story is concerned though is the particular genre it’s in and my stance on it. Is this book suspenseful? Absolutely. Is there enough to even call it a thriller, again with the affirmative. But, would I go so far as to call it romantic? This is where I say no.
I connected easily to the characters, don’t get me wrong, I even connected to them in the sense that if I did get a romantic vibe off any two people in the world, it should and would be these two, in terms of compatibility based on the lives they lead. What I didn’t connect with though was the idea that their interactions, more specifically the steamier ones, could be considered romantic. I just didn’t feel it.
But for the record, I also want to state that I didn’t feel as though anything done between these two consenting adults was against the rules either. Such as, I didn’t feel as though anyone was forced into anything.
Maybe that is where the idea of a series comes in. Maybe when I pick up (because I will be snagging it) book 2, it will delve into it deeper and I’ll come away with a much bigger sense of the romantic end of it all, but for now, in that particular way, I didn’t feel it or even get a sense of it.
My hat is off to these authors though for crafting the tale they did, because even amongst all the darkness and absolute bloodshed that ensues as the story moves on, hell, even from the first page, I’m hooked. I want to see where this goes. I want to see if the way this ended, is the way I picture it in my mind since we were left with a pretty heavy cliff-hanger/use your imagination kind of moment here. Maybe it won’t turn out the way I imagined it and be something else entirely.
See what I mean by hooked? I really do want to know how this plays out and possibly even learn more about these characters, all of them (even the more bit part players) along the way.  It was that gripping of a tale.
That being said, my thanks to both of these authors and all of the other people involved in letting me read an ARC of this before official release. As usual, this particular journey especially, I’m all in to the end.




LP Lovell

Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England.

She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

Lauren is a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight peen envy.


LP loves to hear from readers so please get in touch.


FACEBOOK
GOODREADS
AMAZON
TWITTER



Stevie J. Cole

Stevie J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her husband and two precious daughters. She studied Epidemiology concentrating on cancer research but has always had a passion for writing. Some of her stories will strip you bare, some will give you nightmares, but the one thing she can promise is that she will always give you stories that make you feel.

Raw. Gritty. Love.
Because sometimes characters need to be flawed.



P.S. Stevie's greatest fear is the impending zombie apocalypse. Think about it: swarming armies of decaying, oozing corpses stumbling around with clicking teeth, trying to eat your face. Nothing about that is good. NOTHING!


TWITTER
FACEBOOK




~*♥Release Boost♥*~ Third Base by Stella




Title: Third Base

Author: Stella

Genre: Sports Romance/Friends-to-lovers

Release Date: November 2, 2017









Blurb

First base: kissing.
Second base: above the waist.
Third base: below the waist.
Home run: no explanation needed.

Every baseball player knows to keep their eye on the ball and swing for the fences. Each base counts, but a home run is the goal. No one wants to strike out. This is true both on and off the field.

Ellie Teller had been my best friend since we were born, and we had a plan—get out of the tiny Alabama town we’d grown up in and go to college…together. But even life’s best-laid plans could throw a powerful curveball. Rather than attend classes, I was now the starting pitcher for a Major League team.

While my game-day stats were impressive, my record with women was less desirable. I was the professional baseball player who hadn’t been able to make it past third base since the one and only night I’d played hardball with my best friend.

But when the bottom of the ninth came to a close on my career, I had to decide if our friendship was worth more than a few extra innings.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Stella

Best Selling Author Leddy Harper and Stephie Walls met on a street corner in Savannah, Georgia in 2015, where they quickly formed a bond over book boyfriends and cheap wine.

After discovering the two best friends shared a brain, their alter ego, Stella was born. After all, when you put two romance authors together…you’re gonna get something Stella!





Leddy Harper

Leddy Harper had to use her imagination often as a child. She grew up the only girl in a house full of boys. At the age of fourteen, she decided to use that imagination and wrote her first book, and never stopped.

She often calls writing her therapy, using it as a way to deal with issues through the eyes of her characters.

She is now a mother of three girls, leaving her husband as the only man in a house full of females.


The decision to publish her first book was made as a way of showing her children to go after whatever it is they want to. Love what you do and do it well. Most importantly Leddy wanted to teach them what it means to overcome their fears.





Stephie Walls


Stephie Walls is a literary whore - she loves words in all forms and will read anything put in front of her. She has an affinity for British Literature and Romance novels and an overall love of writing. She currently has six novels out, four short stories, and two collections; all provocatively written to elicit your imagination and spice up your world.






Tuesday, November 7, 2017

~*♥Cover Reveal♥*~ Hushed Torment (Iron Fury MC #2) by Bella Jewel




Title: Hushed Torment

Series: Iron Fury MC #2

Author: Bella Jewel

Genre: Romance

Cover Design: Ben Ellis, BE Designs

Release Date: November 20, 2017





Blurb

One accident changed my life.
One single second changed everything for me.
In one terrifying moment, everything I knew was gone.
Music is the only thing that keeps me holding on.
When the opportunity arises for me to tour with country music star, Scarlett Belle, I take it.
An escape.
A chance.
Only it isn’t enough to lift the shadows of my past.
And when I meet him, dangerous and different, I can’t turn away.
He is forbidden to me.
The President of a Motorcycle Club.
A man who could bring noise back into my soundless world.
But the shadows of my past haunt me.
They linger like a dark nightmare, reminding me that we can never be.
Because my sins are far too heavy.
And my mind far too broken.
Music is the only escape I can allow into my life.
The only one that I will let seep through my hungry veins.
But he’s always there.
And he’s persistent.
But if he knew what I kept behind closed doors…no.
I must continue my life just the way it is.
Without him.
Breathing in my nightmare.

Living in my Hushed Torment.







Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS



Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.


Author Links

Monday, November 6, 2017

~*♥Series Boost♥*~ Love's Great Adventure Series by Theresa Troutman


lgabanner.jpg


I hope you're ready for a fresh and exciting new romance.

Theresa Troutman's Love's Great Adventure is nearly too good to be true and it's yours for free!




LGA1.jpg


"Unruly. Disobedient. Reckless. I've heard it all. And quite frankly, they're right. Which is why I got shipped overseas to 'start over'. And America wasn't all that great. Until her... Tess Hamilton. She's pure, sweet, and everything I'm not. And I'll try like Hell to be if it means I can have her. But Tess won't let me in - won't give me anything I want."

Love's Great Adventure is an incredible story of heart-stopping chemistry between two lovers from different worlds. Fate deals this pair a challenging hand, get your copy of this book and you'll be dying to find out if this new-found infatuation can withstand it. As this story heats up and the plot thickens you'll be begging for more.

Don't hesitate my friends, this amazing new romance release isn't going to read itself. Get your copy now and settle in for a very pleasurable time.

Happy Reading!

iBook Links


Amazon Links






Friday, November 3, 2017

~*♥Release Blitz with Review♥*~ Third Base by Stella




Title: Third Base
Author: Stella
Genre: Sports Romance/Friends-to-lovers
Release Date: November 2, 2017





Blurb

First base: kissing.
Second base: above the waist.
Third base: below the waist.
Home run: no explanation needed.

Every baseball player knows to keep their eye on the ball and swing for the fences. Each base counts, but a home run is the goal. No one wants to strike out. This is true both on and off the field.

Ellie Teller had been my best friend since we were born, and we had a plan—get out of the tiny Alabama town we’d grown up in and go to college…together. But even life’s best-laid plans could throw a powerful curveball. Rather than attend classes, I was now the starting pitcher for a Major League team.

While my game-day stats were impressive, my record with women was less desirable. I was the professional baseball player who hadn’t been able to make it past third base since the one and only night I’d played hardball with my best friend.

But when the bottom of the ninth came to a close on my career, I had to decide if our friendship was worth more than a few extra innings.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited


Title: Third Base
Author: Stella
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Sports
Series or Standalone: Standalone
Rating: ★★★★


Stella is a combination of two authors, one that I've heard of, read and enjoyed, and the other an unknown to me author as of this writing. To read the story though, you cannot easily tell who is writing what, which is one aspect of this that I enjoyed.

The story was very smoothly written, the pace, while on the romantic end of things a slow burn, did, in fact, move rather easily, chapter to chapter. I enjoyed the way these two authors came together and seemed to leave no stone unturned from where it starts in the present, back into the past and back again. I felt as though there was no real time missing that wasn't covered, which is honestly a wonderful thing as I often wonder about pasts sometimes with books, it helps me connect more.

I had no real connection problems here. I enjoyed both Ellie and Cobie, along with the other characters that were shown throughout. With everything that was shown and told between these two, it was easy to connect to them even in the times I might not have understood them or their choices and motivations. I also could connect easily to what I do believe was the friends to lovers vibe here. It just made sense that it would be these two for each other, and if you do give this story a go, you'll see why.

My only real concern, and what really did keep it from being a five-star review for me, was the lack of romance feel that I had, if you don't count toward the very end of the story. Leading into it, I swear at times, they'd never open up about their feelings. They were doomed to remain in the friend's zone and even at some instances, getting a whole Ellie mothering Coby vibe with the way she was on him about things that happen here. While I enjoy a slow burn, I guess I needed it to be a slight bit less of a slow one with these two because it was such a no-brainer in terms of who they are to each other.

Apart from that, I see other standalone stories in the future from these two as it pertains to this series, or at least I hope there will be, and I'm completely down with taking the chance on whatever comes next. I like the vibe I got here and I think it would be fun to come back to these friends again in the future.

My thanks to the author and all others involved in letting me read an arc of this story before official release.




Stella

Best Selling Author Leddy Harper and Stephie Walls met on a street corner in Savannah, Georgia in 2015, where they quickly formed a bond over book boyfriends and cheap wine.

After discovering the two best friends shared a brain, their alter ego, Stella was born. After all, when you put two romance authors together…you’re gonna get something Stella!






Leddy Harper

Leddy Harper had to use her imagination often as a child. She grew up the only girl in a house full of boys. At the age of fourteen, she decided to use that imagination and wrote her first book, and never stopped.

She often calls writing her therapy, using it as a way to deal with issues through the eyes of her characters.

She is now a mother of three girls, leaving her husband as the only man in a house full of females.


The decision to publish her first book was made as a way of showing her children to go after whatever it is they want to. Love what you do and do it well. Most importantly Leddy wanted to teach them what it means to overcome their fears.





Stephie Walls

Stephie Walls is a literary whore - she loves words in all forms and will read anything put in front of her. She has an affinity for British Literature and Romance novels and an overall love of writing. She currently has six novels out, four short stories, and two collections; all provocatively written to elicit your imagination and spice up your world.






Monday, October 30, 2017

~*♥Cover Reveal♥*~ A Monster Like Me (Heart of Darkness #2) by Pamela Sparkman


A Monster Like Me 

Pamela Sparkman

Series: Heart of Darkness, #2

Publication date: Spring 2018

Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult


“I love the peculiar silence of shadows. They exist, but leave no mark.”
Zeph had been a child, thrust into a war that wasn’t his. When he was older, he discovered he had landed on the wrong side of everything.
He’d been fighting for sweet revenge, because of lies he’d believed—and those lies proved to be his ruin. Falling into despair, Zeph decides living is too painful. So, he writes his final act with poison and chooses to end his story.
But Fate has other plans for Zeph and when he finds himself in the hands of his enemies, he has to decide: Does he want to live? Or does he want to die?
Or maybe that choice is no longer his to make.
Ruled by shadows and armed with secrets he never intended to share, Zeph will be put through his toughest battle yet: the war within himself.
“He isn’t a lost cause. He’s just—lost.”
That’s what Arwyn believes. She sees the monster he has become, but what she also sees is someone worth fighting for. Armed with secrets of her own, she’s determined to help Zeph fight his demons, because there was more on the line than Zeph’s soul. So much more.
Revenge may be sweet. But redemption is sweeter. The question is, can Zeph find the boy he used to be, or will he always believe that no one could ever love—a monster like him.
“You are everything good. And I am everything children are afraid of.”



Sequel to:

About the Author


Pamela Sparkman grew up in Alabama. She became an avid reader at a young age. The written word has always fascinated her and she wrote her first short story while still in elementary school. Inspiration for her stories always begins with a song. She believes music is the pulse of life and books are the heart of it.
When she isn’t writing, however, she’s spending time with her family and taking one day at a time.


Hosted By: 

XBTBanner1